Chinese Chicken Salad

It all started when I spotted this in the salad dressing section…

image

I have always loved this brand of salad dressings so I knew it would be delicious! I always have fresh Romaine Hearts in the fridge for salads, and I already had chicken breast as well. All I needed were a few other “essentials” for what I think is the perfect Chinese Chicken Salad!

Carrots, fresh cilantro, green onions, and peanuts.

image

Shredded Red Cabbage.

image

And of course crispy Wonton Strips!

image

The only thing I forgot (that I am looking forward to using the next time I make this salad) was a can of mandarin oranges!

I decided to marinate and grill my chicken breasts. You can also slow cook and shred the chicken if you like. Here are my marinade ingredients!

image

Olive oil, Tamari, Honey, & Garlic Powder. Super simple and delicious!!

image

After the chicken was grilled, I sliced them into thin strips and topped a nice bed of Romaine Hearts with the chicken and all of my other yummy toppings, finishing with a drizzle of that scrumptious dressing that started this whole meal! It was so mouthwatering that I legit forgot to take a pic of the finished product! 😜 Lol! Next time I make one (which will be sooner than later!) I will add a pic of my plate!

Ingredients: makes 4 salads.

1 bottle Girard’s Chinese Chicken Salad Dressing

4 Chicken Breasts (grilled or shredded)

3 Romaine Hearts washed & chopped into bite size pieces

1 bag shredded Red Cabbage

4 Carrots Julienned

4 Green Onions chopped

1 bunch Cilantro leaves chopped

1/2 cup Peanuts chopped

1 cup Wonton Strips

1  can Mandarin Oranges

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

